Critical Dates for the NZHIC 2018 Awards

  • Thursday 5 April – Hotel Industry Award entries open
  • Thursday 17 May – Hotel Industry Award entries close
  • Thursday 5 July – Hotel Awards Dinner, Cordis, Auckland hotel

New Zealand Hotel Industry Awards 2017

Congratulations to the winners in the New Zealand Hotel Industry Awards 2017. It was a wonderful evening with our outstanding winners coming from regions across the country.

See photos of our winners and the Awards evening in our gallery below.

These are the premier awards for our valuable hotel sector and an opportunity to celebrate the success of New Zealand’s finest hotels and the outstanding individuals who work in them.  The Awards are co-hosted by Tourism Industry Aotearoa and Horwath HTL.

The Winners

Hotel Industry Sales & Marketing Employee of the Year

  • Gillian Knott, Assistant Director of Sales, Auckland, AccorHotels

Hotel Industry Senior Hotel Executive of the Year, sponsored by Dalman Architects

  • Judy Chen, Director of Sales and Marketing - Hotel Grand Chancellor NZ, James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor, Wellington

Hotel Industry Environmental Initiative of the Year

  • The Langham, Auckland

Hotel Industry Administration Employee of the Year

  • Noreen Bancale, Financial Controller, Novotel Christchurch

Hotel Industry Concierge of the Year

  • Gustavo Concha, Chief Concierge, Hilton Auckland

Hotel Industry Food and Beverage Employee of the Year, sponsored by ServiceIQ

  • Bhavna Abhilasha, Food and Beverage Supervisor, Sudima Auckland Airport

Hotel Industry Front Office Services Employee of the Year

  • Hemal Ghetla, Front Office Manager, Sudima Lake Rotorua

Hotel Industry General Manager of the Year, sponsored by AHS Hospitality

  • Pipiana Whiston, General Manager, Millennium Hotel Rotorua

Hotel Industry Housekeeper Employee of the Year, sponsored by ServiceIQ

  • Heide Holtz, Executive Housekeeper, Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

Hotel Industry Outstanding Young Hotel Executive, sponsored by Sparkle Master Drycleaners

  • Christine Bronkhorst, Director of Quality, The Langham, Auckland

Hotel Industry Revenue Manager of the Year, sponsored by ARMA

  • Chris James, Director of Revenue, Auckland Market, Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour


Arrow ...